

COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS NOVEMBER 6, 2018 - NOVEMBER 4, 2019

ACTING MAYOR APPOINTMENTS

November 6, 2018 to February 28, 2019 (inclusive)

March 1, 2019 to June 30, 2019 (inclusive)

July 1, 2019 to October 31, 2019 (inclusive)

Councillor A. Fras

Councillor A. Greir

November 1, 2019 to February 29, 2020 (inclusive)

March 1, 2020 to June 30, 2020 (inclusive)

July 1, 2020 to October 31, 2020 (inclusive)

Councillor M. Chandler

Councillor M. Wilson

November 1, 2020 to February 28, 2021 (inclusive)

March 1, 2021 to June 30, 2021 (inclusive)

Councillor A. Fras

Councillor T. Patterson

Councillor A. Greir

November 1, 2021 to February 28, 2022 (inclusive)

March 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022 (inclusive)

Councillor D. O'Brien

Councillor M. Chandler

Councillor M. Wilson

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Audit Committee Mayor Mayne
Councillor Al Greir

Councillor Doug O'Brien

PARCEL TAX ROLL REVIEW PANEL

Community Charter - Section 204 All Members of Council

APPOINTMENTS TO SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

Art in Public Spaces Committee Councillor Mark Chandler

Councillor Al Greir

Councillor Marilyn Wilson

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (VOTING)

Arrowsmith Water Service Management Board Alternate:

Mayor Mayne Councillor Doug O'Brien Englishman River Water Service Management Board Mayor Mayne

Councillor Doug O'Brien

District #69 Recreation Commission Councillor Mark Chandler

Alternate: Mayor Mayne

Municipal Insurance Association of BC Mayor Mayne

Alternate: Councillor Adam Fras

Regional District of Nanaimo Board of Directors Mayor Mayne

Councillor Adam Fras

Alternates: Councillor Teresa Patterson

Councillor Al Greir

Vancouver Island Regional Library Board Councillor Teresa Patterson

Alternate: Councillor Marilyn Wilson

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (LIAISONS)

Role of liaison is to keep lines of communication open between Council and the respective committees, societies and groups. Liaison is not a voting member.

Access Oceanside Association Councillor Doug O'Brien

Advisory Design Panel Councillor Marilyn Wilson

BSS Civics Action Group / Liaison to Youth Councillor Adam Fras

Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Region Former Mayor Chris Burger

Nature Trust Brant Festival Councillor Al Greir

Oceanside Community Arts Council Councillor Marilyn Wilson

Oceanside Development & Construction Association Councillor Teresa Patterson

Oceanside Task Force on Homelessness Councillor Adam Fras

Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce Councillor Teresa Patterson

Parksville Beach Festival Society Councillor Doug O'Brien

Parksville Community Centre Society Councillor Mark Chandler

Parksville Downtown Business Association Councillor Marilyn Wilson

Parksville-Qualicum Beach Tourism Association Councillor Teresa Patterson

Special Projects Councillor Al Greir